Sunday, June 22, 2008

12 Angry Men

Author: Pierre Davis
Location: Columbus, OH

"12 Angry Men"

Directed by: Paul Haggis
Written by: Paul Haggis and Bobby Moresco
Score by: Hans Zimmer

Principal Cast:

Bruce Greenwood: Juror 1
Richard Dreyfuss: Juror 2
Tom Berenger: Juror 3
Phillip S. Hoffman: Juror 4
David Strathairn: Juror 5
Chris Cooper: Juror 6
Will Ferrell: Juror 7
Tim Robbins: Juror 8
Martin Landau: Juror 9
William Dafoe: Juror 10
Vinnie Jones: Juror 11
William H. Macy: Juror 12

"Are you his executioner?"

Academy Award winner Paul Haggis brings this adaptation of the 1957 classic movie. Starring Tim Robbins as the persuasive Juror 8 who tries to explain to the other 11 jurors that just because someone comes for the slumps doesn’t mean they are guilty of every crime. Tom Berenger stars as the angry Juror 3 who doesn’t want to hear anything about that after experiencing a child like the defendant. Which side will the jurors choose in this adapted classic.

What the Press Would Say:

After accepting a best movie and original screenplay Oscar winner Paul Haggis is sure to have another best director nomination in his already promising career. With his best performance since starring in Mystic River Tim Robbins brings another Oscar nominated performance and possible win to this movie. Tom Berenger gives a performance for the ages and could possibly earn a oscar nomination also. With a great cast and early buzz this movie could is sure to have a nomination for best picture in March along with these nominations:


Best Picture
Best Director: Paul Haggis
Best Adapted Screenplay: Paul Haggis and Bobby Moresco
Best Actor: Tim Robbins and Tom Berenger
Best Score: Hans Zimmer
Best Film Editing
Best Cinematography
Best Costume Design

No comments: